Skip to content

ina eats Poland – part 1

Juni 9, 2012

Kasztankowe

Tadaaa ~ Finally it’s time for petitesaigon’s first post in the blog series ina eats Poland! I’m kind of exciting to start this, although I don’t know yet how it’ll turn out :D
And here we go, I’m so excited to introduce to you the flavour and deliciousness of Polish sweets! Today I’ll be starting with Kasztankowe :)

First of all I need to say one thing: Polish sweets have wonderful packaging!!! I don’t know whether it’s just some sort of prejudice that I still the packaging is more colourful than ours, but I like it ♥
Okay, so I can’t read nor speak Polish (except for the handful of words I learned while staying there), but I guess that the word „czekoladzie“ must somehow belong to the word family of „chocolate“. I know, I’m a total language pro ;)

And the Kasztankowe’s unwrapped seld teaches me that I was 100% right :D Unwrapped Kasztankowe looks, feels and smeels exactly like a little chocolate bar. The texture itself doesn’t give anything away about the chocolate bar’s inside. Is it filled or not? Does it have nuts in it? I don’t know; at least I didn’t until I took a bite ;)

And it was a yummy and superdelicious bite! *-* Kasztankowe is filled with something similar to nougat inside, so that chocolate is not hard but rather soft. Soft and sweet! And the nougat is not wet but dry, giving the chocolate some kind of crunchy edge. Do you see the white dots in the chocolate in the photo? I guess it’s them that made me think the chocolate was crunchy ^^
The Kasztankowe itself is very very sweet. I like it a lot, but it might be a little too sweet for my taste. Nevertheless I recommend Kasztankowe to everyone who loves chocolates and sweets, especially those ones with nougat :)

~ * ~

So that was my first post, my first time writing about food in particular. The post is quite short, but I spent a looot of time on it and I somehow still think it sounds a little weird. Maybe I’m not used to writing „reviews“ about food yet? I don’t know, but I still hope you liked it :) By the way, has anyone of you ever tried Polish sweets before?
Stay tuned for more! I’ll write about the next Polish candy soon ;D

9 Kommentare leave one →
  1. Kim permalink
    Juni 11, 2012 12:10 am

    Hey, the packaging of the sweets is nice. However, it had a better packaging before and they changed it -.- I’ll send you a picture^^
    Love,
    Kim

    • Juni 11, 2012 9:48 pm

      I’m not totally convinced of the photo you sent me yet, but well ~ The most important thing is the inside anyway ;)

  2. Kim permalink
    Juni 11, 2012 11:09 pm

    How about these two? :P

    I will convince you xD
    Those are sweets I grew up with^^

    (I know it’s a bit strange to post something like that on a public post^^)

    • Juni 11, 2012 11:40 pm

      It’s okay, mate xP They’re all nice, the new and the old packaged ones ;) But somehow they kind of remind me of Christmas chocolate O.o

  3. Juni 12, 2012 12:17 am

    it looks tasty :D is that chocolate sweet comparable to something we have here in germany? :)

    • Juni 12, 2012 10:53 am

      There’s something that tastes familiar, but I just can#t remember! >.<'

  4. Juli 16, 2012 3:39 pm

    Yummm! You can have the wrapper — give me the chocolate and no one gets hurt! ;-)

Trackbacks

  1. ina eats Poland – part 2 | my little Saigon ~
  2. ina eats Poland – part 3 « my little Saigon ~

Kommentar verfassen

