Skip to content

ina eats Poland – part 6.1

August 9, 2012

I’m finally back with another breathtaking part of my lovely and delicious ina eats Poland series! :D Do you still remember my post about MICHAŁKI? If not, then click here to help your memory *click click* Because today’s post will be like a sequel, but just keep reading and you’ll see what I mean ^^

About one or almost two months ago I received a lovely package from Poland filled with wonderfully new awesome and yummy stuff for my blog. A big thanks to the kind and thoughtful donors! ♥ What immediately catched my eye were the four MICHAŁKIs! Yes, I said four! As you might have read in my old post from 14th June I’ve only tried one MICHAŁKI so far and the other versions of this incredibly delicious candy remained unknown to me. But thanks to the little new package I got, I now have the chance to get a taste of all of them and of course I don’t withhold that „experience“ of you guys ;) So here we go ~

It’s pink! :o

Today I gave the second from right a try and it was good! ~ I’ve to say that I was really surprised at first since I didn’t find a chocolate bar after unwrapping the candy but a pinkish little something :b I immediately thought of a strawberry and lemon taste. Strawberry because of the pink coat and lemon because the filling reminded me so much of lemon cakes! Well, but I was totally wrong xP

The coat didn’t have the slightest hint/taste/smell of strawberry, it was more like a sweet sweet frosting that happened to be coloured pink. And about the filling: It is not lemon cake! I admit that I’m a huge fan of lemon cakes and I was so looking forward to eating a mini lemon cake, but I was totally screwed T^T
The Michałki Pomarańczowe (I guess that’s the version’s name since this is what the wrapping says ^^) is quite similar to the Michałki that I’ve tried before, concerning the texture I mean. Of course it doesn’t have the peanuts in its filling, but it does have the nougat-feeling when eating it. The taste (depsite the misleading yellow colour) is somewhat nutty, so again very similar the the first Michałki I know.

Well, I might sound a little disappointed in the little Michałki Pomarańczowe because I was so onvinced of my lemon cake-thesis, but it was still a culinary delight! I think I like this Michałki version more than the one I’ve eaten before. I’m actually not so much of a peanut fan, that’s why this version appeals more to me ^^

I hope you enjoyed my new post for the ina eats Poland series and that you’ll stay tuned for more! ;D
Lots of love,

5 Kommentare leave one →
  1. August 9, 2012 1:16 pm

    meeeh – nich hauen – aber ich kann mit süßkram voll wenig anfangen hehehe… btw. ich war ni ch dieses jahr in VN – das sind bilder aus 2002 – hab die wieder rausgekramt – und dachte, ich teile die mal – das war damals eine tour – die mein onkel organisiert hatte =D private reisegruppe ^.^

    • August 9, 2012 1:30 pm

      Ach nein, ich meinte doch nicht, dass du nicht auf meinem Blog kommentierst ^^ Es ging nur um die Antwort auf meine Frage nach Vietnam, also keine Angst vor Schlägen :b

      Okay, so konnten wir uns ja auh gar nicht treffen! xP Aber cool, so eine Tour wollte ich später auch einmal machen. Jetzt weiß ich ja, wer mir da helfen kann ;)

  2. August 14, 2012 11:34 pm

    Hehe, Michalki Pamaranczowe sollten mit Orangengeschmack sein (Pomarancz = Orange) ;) Ich habe diese selbst noch nicht gegessen, aber bin gespannt, wie sie schmecken :P
    Möchtest du dich bei den weiteren Süßigkeiten immer komplett überraschen lassen oder soll ich dir das übersetzen? ;)

    Grüße
    Kim ♥

  3. August 18, 2012 1:16 pm

    Awww I want cake whenever I see your food posts ._.

Kommentar verfassen

