Skip to content

Saigon by night

August 14, 2012

I don’t have anything particular to write about today, but I just felt like sharing this photo with you :) We took the photo while our plane was getting ready to land in Saigon. It shows the first and one of the most beautiful things I saw of my home country:
Saigon by night.

For most of us this view might be just like the view on any other big city in the world (well, it actually is :b), but the moment I saw Saigon I had a short moment of thoughtfulness. I wondered how my parents would feel whenever they sit on the plane and are about to land in Vietnam, are about to „get home“. Do they feel relieved? Are they happy to be home?

And this shot was taken when I was out with my two cousins and my cousin’s wife. It’s actually the exact same place (okay, the angle is slightly different ^^‘), but it looks a lot less astonishing, doesn’t it?

Well, as I said before: I just felt like sharing these two photos with you :)
Love ♥

No comments yet

Kommentar verfassen

