Skip to content

photo shooting à la Kim & moi

August 22, 2012

one of my favourites form the whole shooting

Et voilà! ~ As promised I’m letting you have a look at the photos Kim and I took yesterday :)
It was our first time picking out a particular location and going out with the thought of taking photos, but I think we did pretty well! It was definitely fun and we did feel and see how we improved during our photo shooting. After the photo shooting we went over to my house and looked through our shots again and there was a huge difference between our very first and very last photos! The longer we’ve been playing with the camera, the better our photos came out. Now the two of us are eager to further improved our newly learnt skills and are very much looking forward to our next photo shooting!

blouse: Vietnam / shorts: Lime Orange / shoes: Converse Chucks

And of course my OOTD for you ;) Thanks to the really hot summer days we had here, it was the perfect weather for short shorts and comfortable and chic blouses. My outfit for our photo shooting was totally Vietnam-based since I bought everything in Vietnam. They were either from this year’s trip or from the one 2 years ago.

Although I recently discovered my love for heels, I’m still wearing flats (especially chucks!) a lot. That might derive from the fact that I don’t own any summer footwear with heels yet and that we came to our photo shooting’s location by bike :b Anyway, wearing chucks played down the blouse a bit and made my outfit less chic. Or at least I felt like it ^^‘

And now that I’ve talked so much about my dear Kim, you should also get a glimpse of her! Kim and I have known each other for over 10 years now and hopefully it’s going to be another 10 (20, 30, 40, 50…) years more! Hehe, I finally got permission to upload a photo of her onto my blog, so here you go! ~

For those of you who’re interested in our equipment that day, I’m listing it here.

  • we used my Canon IXUS 105
  • normal lighting
  • I used Google’s Picasa for editing the photos

I know, I’m still a newbie when it comes to photography. I like beautiful photos, I would love to capture the fascinating moments of life in photos, but I still have a long way to go until my photos will express all the emotion I want them to. That’s why I’m thankful for any piece of advice you have for me!

I know, some photos are too obviously edited ^^‘ Picasa isn’t the best editing programme, GIMP or Adobe could get a lot more out of our photos, but for me Picasa was just enough for our 1st photo shooting and it was easy to deal with. I’m looking for a photo editor similar to the iPhone’s PhotoWonder app. Does anyone of you know a programme like that?

I hope you liked my post and appreciate our photos, we put in a lot of effort! Thanks for stopping by and reading, maybe you could leave your footprints and leave me or Kim a comment? :)
See you soon!

PS: If you want to see more of our work that day, just tell me and I’ll post more photos soon!

3 Kommentare leave one →
  1. September 5, 2012 2:14 pm

    Hello, Ina!
    I told you I would come here. :-D
    I love what you are doing with this site.
    You and your friend make such good models, too.
    I think when you post an unusual site such as this place with so many interesting concrete structures, it would be good to tell where it is, or at least to say it is a public garden or a park, or something. I really WONDER about that tall sidewalk your friend is sitting on and those very interesting stairs. Is it a school?
    Ah well, these photos are fun. :) And I know I would love owning that blouse with its fluttery sleeves, for those hot days. :)

    • September 5, 2012 6:25 pm

      Hey Katharine!
      Thank you so much for stopping by at my little blog :) And thank you so much for your supportive advice! I’ll take it to heart and realise it soon (thanks for giving me inspiration for one of my next blog posts here!) ^^

      And to give you a few answers to your questions: Our photo location for that day wasn’t a school but the colliery and world heritage „Zeche Zollverein“ near my home. I always see people (professionally) taking photos there, so I wanted to try it, too ;)

      I’m sending you lots of love ♥
      Ina

Kommentar verfassen

