Skip to content

NOI* Restaurant Wuppertal

September 4, 2012

This weekend I met up with some friends in Wuppertal for some sushi. Although I didn’t take any photos that day (yep, all credits go to my dear friend Mr. Voon and his camera ^^), the restaurant impressed me enough to have a post all to itself. It was my first time in Wuppertal and eating at the NOI* Restaurant and I liked it!

First of all you should know that the NOI* Restaurant is not Japanese but Vietnamese. Yes, I know that shushi is supposed to be made by Japanese chefs but well, this one did a great job, too! :b
Roughly speaking, the menu is divided into to parts: noon and afternoon (and everything else that comes after noon respectively). The prices do vary as the noon menu is usually about 1€ cheaper, but because it was Sunday the restaurant went for the afternoon-prices. But noon- or afternoon-prices, they’re all very decent. What especially surprised me was that all the drinks (please note that I’m just talking about the non-alcoholic drinks!) cost 1,80€ and that they were served in 0,2l glasses, regardless whether you had a coke, apple juice or just water.

a Vietnamese dish: bun nem

Beside all the sushi and miso soup you can order a great variety of Vietnamese dishes at the NOI* Restaurant, too. I guess that’s the advantage when you have someone „not-Japanese“ running the shushi restaurant: more variety ;) And of course the NOI* Restaurant has its special dishes, too. It’s too bad that Mr. Voon didn’t take a close-up of them, but Mr. Noi’s best friend’s roll was one of them. You can catch a glimpse of them in the photo above, they’re in the back. At first sight they might look like normal inside-out sushis, but they actually are not. They are topped with salmon and Mr. Noi’s special sauce and filled with vegetables and something crispy and fried. Very yummy!

For a maki-mix consisting of 18 rolls and the 8 special rolls my cousin and I paid a total of 16€ (8€ each, noon-price would’ve been 7€). In my opinion that’s a good price-quality ratio. The atmosphere was nice and the staff was very friendly, too. The NOI* Restaurant gets 5 out of 5 points from me ^^ Check out Mr. Noi’s website, if you got interested here!

6 Kommentare leave one →
  1. September 4, 2012 2:41 pm

    Ja genau, der D&G Duft ist mir mittlerweile zu erwachsen, keine Ahnung warum ich mir den vor ein paar Jahren mal gewünscht habe :D Der passt gar nicht zu mir…
    Bei Gucci schwanke ich immer. Eigentlich mag ich den Duft sehr gerne, aber im Moment irgendwie nicht ;) Wie es halt manchmal so läuft. Einfach nur banane ;)

  2. September 5, 2012 1:56 pm

    Noi is my favorite Sushi locatoin, too. Absolutely to be recommended!!!!!

    • September 5, 2012 1:59 pm

      Oh really? That’s great to know! Maybe we’ll meet each other there one day ;)

  3. September 5, 2012 10:11 pm

    I was the one who told the owner of NOI about your nice little post :3
    Now he is posting your blog on facebook ^o^
    It’s great to read a recommendation in english
    & it’s a good publicity for my { favorite sushi restaurant in the whole world } <3

    You definitely have to try the 'Crispy Chicken Roll' you won't regret it, trust me ;)

    Xenia <3

    • September 5, 2012 10:45 pm

      Dear Xenia,
      Thanks a lot! That’s not only great publicity for the NOI* Restaurant but it is so for my little blog, too :) I’ll check out his facebook page frequently to see it ^^
      And I’ll definitely try the „Crispy Chicken Roll“ next time ;)

      Love ♥
      Ina

Trackbacks

  1. wupp, wupp, Wuppertal :D « my little Saigon ~

Kommentar verfassen

