Skip to content

Let’s get bilingual!

September 11, 2012

hat: HALLHUBER / top: no name (Vietnam) / shorts: Lime Orange

Bilingualism – I’ve spent a lot of thoughts on this topic. I’m a Vietnamese born in Germany, so I consider German as my „real“ mother tongue because I’m more fluent in it (what doesn’t mean I’m not fluent in Vietnamese!!). German is a very nice and beautiful language, if you’re really fluent in it, but somehow I have a thing for the English language as well. I love English ever since I entered secondary school where I attended the bilingual class and where I did my bilingual final exam this summer.

When I started PetiteSaigon I couldn’t decide whether to write in English or German, but eventually I sticked to English. Now that my blog is slowly taking its shape I am reconsidering the language topic again. I’ll be posting a lot that will be of interest for German readers as well, for example posts about local shops and German cosmetic brands. So why not writing in German then?
I’ve discussed the topic with a few fashion bloggers on facebook via kleidung.com and yesterday night (I couldn’t fall asleep and had a looot of time to think about so many things) I decided to try running my blog in two languages. I won’t be posting each and every post in both languages, because I’m sure that most of the German readers can read und understand English, too. But anyway, let’s wait and see how this will work out! Now let me speak (somehow I consider writing on my blog as a form of „speaking“ :b) to my readers in German for the first time ever…

~*~

Hallo alle miteinander! :)

Nach langem Hin- und Herüberlegen, in welcher Sprache ich denn nun meinen Blog schreiben soll, kommt es heute endlich und zum ersten Mal zu einem (öffentlichen) Blogpost in deutscher Sprache! ^^ Nachdem ich mir den Rat von lieben Bloggern via kleidung.com geholt habe, habe ich mich dazu entschlossen mein kleines PetiteSaigon auf englisch und auf deutsch zu führen. Ich habe mir nämlich ein paar Gedanken zur Zielgruppe gedacht und viele Posts (vorallem die zukünftigen) werden wohl auch für deutsche Leser von Interesse sein. Wieso also nicht auch auf deutsch schreiben?

Ich hoffe, ich kann dem einen oder anderen damit einen kleinen Gefallen tun. Immerhin sollte es auch für deutsche Leser deutsche Blogs über ihre Interessensthemen geben! Und vielleicht gewinne ich ja so auch den einen oder anderen neuen Leser dazu :)

5 Kommentare leave one →
  1. September 11, 2012 10:39 pm

    gute Idee ;) ich habe früher auch deutsch & englisch gepostet, aber da meine leser zu 98% aus Deutschland kommen, spare ich mir momentan die Arbeit ;)

    • September 12, 2012 12:09 am

      Ich bin auch gespannt, ob oder wie lange ich es mit der „Bilingualität“ aushalte :b Aber wenn ich es beibehalten könnte, wäre es schon eine coole Sache! :)

  2. September 12, 2012 12:34 pm

    ich woltl auch mal bilingual bloggen – bin aber zu faul hahahah

    naja – wo machste dein duales ?

  3. September 12, 2012 1:40 pm

    great! toll!

  4. September 12, 2012 1:42 pm

    Danke, dass du vorbeischaust :) Und jaaa, ich finde es auch toll!

Kommentar verfassen

