Skip to content

denim vs prairie style

September 23, 2012

Hey guys! I’m finally back and I’m fighting with an annoying cold T_T Nevertheless I had wonderful week, made lots of beautiful and fun memories and had the chance to meet a lot of new and interesting people :) But now that I’m back I have the time to focus on blogging and fashion again. Well, I’m not a fashionista or so and my personal style is rather common, but lately I’m having fun in reading fashion magazines. I got the October issue of the GLAMOUR and thanks to kleidung.com I’m the proud owner of the VOGUE. Since I’m ill and mostly staying at home these days, I guess it won’t be too long until I’ll share something about the magazines with you ^^

~*~

Hallo meine Lieben! Nun bin ich wieder daheim und darf mich mit einer doofen Erkältung herumschlagen (doofe Erkältung du!!) T_T Aber da ich ja die Tage dann wahrscheinlich zu Hause bleiben werde, um mich auszukurieren, werde ich auch wieder mehr Zeit zum Bloggen haben ;) Ich habe letztlich nämlich meine neue Vorliebe für Modemagazine entdeckt und gestern habe ich die Oktoberausgabe der GLAMOUR von einer Freundin bekommen, die so nett war und sie mir in meiner Abwesendheit gekauft hat, und seitdem stöbere ich ganz fleißig in dem kleinen Heftchen. Ein anderes Schmuckstück an Zeitschrift, das seit knapp einer Woche bei mir haust und an das ich mich noch gar nicht ran getraut habe, ist die VOGUE!! Jaaa, ihr habt richtig gehört bzw. gelesen! Dank kleidung.com bin ich stolze Besitzerin der amerikanischen Septemberausgabe der VOGUE!! Demnächst werde ich meine Eindrücke der beiden Zeitschriften mit euch teilen :)

jacket: Vögele

I’ve already told you about my latest purchase in this post and today I want to talk a little more aboutmy lovely new Vögele jacket. Plus, I want to show you another jacket I saw that day but which I haven’t bought yet (or actually never will). Let me brag a little about my prairie-jacket (that’s how I’ll call it from today on) first! :b

So of course I took my jacket with me for my one week-trip and during those 5 days I found out some very handy and unhandy characteristics about my lovely new piece. Well, I still love my prairie-jacket and in terms of stylishness it’s unbeatable, but I have to admit that my jacket was sometimes, ehm, „inconvenient“. You see the stripes on the sleeves, right? When I was at the buffet and wanted to get something to eat, those stripes were sometimes in my way or actually in my food… And well, my jacket isn’t made for the colder autumn days. I had to learn that it was way too thin for the windy, cold days and now I’ve to start looking for a proper jacket for fall ~

~*~

Auch wenn ich meine neue Vögele-Jacke sehr sehr liebe, musste ich während meines Wochentrips feststellen, dass auch sie einige Nachteile aufweist, was die alltägliche Benutzung betrifft. Ihr seht doch die „Fäden“ an den Ärmeln der Jacken, oder? Ich finde sie wirklich schick und sie geben der Jacke ja gerade das gewisse Etwas, aber leider können diese stylischen Fäden auch ziemlich lästig werden… Als ich nämlich am Buffet stand und mir meine Portionen nehmen wollte, waren diese Fäden irgendwie immer im Weg, wenn nicht sogar in meinem Essen!! Also praktisch scheinen sie leider irgendwie nicht zu sein… xP

jacket: Vögele

This denim jacket caught my eye, too, but I couldn’t get myself to buy it. With a price of only 10€ it’s even cheaper than the prairie-jacket I have bought, but still something held me back. I have a thing for biker jackets lately. The combination with denim here makes it less edgy though and thus more suitable for me. But mom and I decided yesterday that I shouldn’t buy the denim jacket and get myself a proper fall jacket instead. I think that’s more decent, too, because I’m in severe need of something to stand the coming cold here!!

   ~*~

Diese Jacke im Bikerschnitt und in Jeansoptik hatte es mir die Tage auch ziemlich angetan, aber aus irgendeinem Grund habe ich mich nicht überwinden können, sie zu kaufen. Mit einem unschlagbaren Preis von 10€ wäre es sogar noch ein super Schnäppchen gewesen, aber… Nein, irgendwie sollte es wohl nicht sein. Heute haben Mama und ich sogar den Entschluss gefasst, dass ich sie mir auf jeden Fall nicht mehr holen werde. Stattdessen werde ich mein Geld und meine Mühe (die Mühe beim Ausschau halten) in eine Herbst- oder Winterjacke investieren, mit der ich hoffentlich heile und gesund (erst einmal muss ich natürlich wieder gesund werden :b) den Herbst und/oder Winter überstehen werde ^^

~*~

Please take care of yourselves these days and don’t get ill like me! That’s so uncool to be stuck at home!! Stay warm and healthy everyone!! ♥

No comments yet

Kommentar verfassen

